Telangana state districts
IT parks in telangana
TPSC One - time registration
PSU's Organizations
PSU's Banks
Govt official career page
A-Z Pvt companies
Find startup companies
Job search
Upcoming events
  Google +
Telangana is the 29th state of India, formed on the 2nd of June 2014. The state has an area of 1,12,077 Sq. Km. and has a population of 3,52,86,757. The Telangana region was part of the Hyderabad state from Sept 17th 1948 to Nov 1st 1956, until it was merged with Andhra state to form the Andhra Pradesh state.

After decades of movement for a separate State, Telangana was created by passing the AP State Reorganization Bill in both houses of Parliament. Telangana is surrounded by Maharashtra and Chhattisgarh in the North, Karnataka in the West and Andhra Pradesh in the South and East directions. Major cities of the state include Hyderabad, Warangal, Nizamabad and Karimnagar.

The State comprises 31 districts covering an area of 1,12,077 sq. km (44,273 sq. mi). The largest district is Bhadradri Kothagudem whereas Hyderabad is the smallest.

1. Adilabad
2. Bhadradri Kothagudem
3. Hyderabad
4. Jagtial
5. Jangaon
6. Jayashankar Bhoopalpally
7. Jogulamba Gadwal
8. Kamareddy
9. Karimnagar
10. Khammam
11. Komaram Bheem Asifabad
12. Mahabubabad
13. Mahbubnagar
14. Mancherial
15. Medak
16. Medchal
17. Nagarkurnool
18. Nalgonda
19. Nirmal
20. Nizamabad
21. Peddapalli
22. Rajanna Sircilla
23. Ranga Reddy
24. Sangareddy
25. Siddipet
26. Suryapet
27. Vikarabad
28. Wanaparthy
29. Warangal (Rural)
30. Warangal (Urban)
31. Yadadri Bhuvanagiri

© 2017 T Infocity All rights reserved. Design by Netra priya darshini group